Time to End BSL. It’s Discrimination.

It’s time to end this discrimination. BSL is wrong.

aliciajoseph

In December, 2010 I adopted a dog named, Phil.  The same dog who is asleep right now in a tangled mess of sheets in my bed. The same dog I have been obsessed with since the day I brought him home. He is a pit/lab mix and I didn’t even consider the “pit” part of him when I saw him on Pet Harbor and decided to drive to Animal Control to visit him. I love Labradors. It was the Lab in him that caught my eye, but the pit bull mix part didn’t deter me in anyway because I had no preconceived notions about pit bulls. I guess I wasn’t paying much attention to mainstream media news that love to portray pit bulls as inherently mean and aggressive dogs who want to do nothing but tear your limbs apart.

With all dogs come the possibility of a bite if the…

View original post 647 more words

1 Comment

February 12, 2016 · 8:22 pm

One response to “Time to End BSL. It’s Discrimination.

  1. Thank you, Carol, for reblogging this. The more people who know that BSL doesn’t work, the better. The dogs thank you, too!!

Leave a Reply

