Love Dogs? Then Boycott China

I agree wholeheartedly with Alicia. There’s no place for cruelty like this in the modern world. #BoycottChina.

aliciajoseph

My Twitter feed has blown up with tweets about the upcoming horrendous Yulin Dog Meat Festival that is set to take place on the summer solstice. If you don’t know about this barbaric festival, take a moment to Google it, and then do what you can to raise awareness. Tweet, donate, share on social media. I have signed petitions and tweeted up a storm against last year’s festival, but the festivities went on, and over 10,000 dogs and cats were stolen from streets and backyards to become someone’s meal in the most brutal way.

It is utterly disgusting. I don’t think that tweeting and signing petitions are enough. Short of flying to China myself and rescuing as many dogs as I can, the only thing I can think to do from here is to boycott everything that is China.

How hard would it be to boycott Chinese products? I don’t know because…

View original post 668 more words

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Love Dogs? Then Boycott China

  1. I’ve heard so many times that it has been banned, then it pops up again. It isn’t even as if all Chinese support it. The mobilization against it seems largely fueled by local people. Ignorant and inhuman.

Leave a Reply

