What it’s Like to Write a Real Person’s Story ?

Many thanks to author Susan Lodge for having me on her blog today.

Susan Lodge welcomes you to her blog.

 Swapping fact for fiction is the theme today. My very welcome guest, author Carol Browne, explains how she took on the challenge. 

What it’s Like to Write a Real Person’s Story – by Carol Browne

When I volunteered to write the life story of local woman, Krystyna Porsz, I was a very reluctant biographer. I did it because no-one else could be found to do it, so I thought, “If I don’t do it, no-one will.” It seemed far too big a responsibility to me but I told Krystyna’s son I’d give it a go, even though I was convinced I wasn’t up to the job. I write fiction. I make stuff up. I assumed non-fiction would be completely different.  But it turned out not to be so different after all. Although I had the facts of Krystyna’s life, they amounted to a few sheets of A4 paper, hardly enough…

View original post 736 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

